Moving on

When I joined Industry Canada in 2009, Canada’s Anti-spam Legislation was just Bill C-27, working its way through Parliament the first time, before being stopped by prorogation.

I have been very lucky to work with a great team at Industry Canada, and I’m proud of the work we did on CASL, as well as other files I contributed to.

But after five years in federal government, I am preparing for a move. After all, now that CASL is in force, it’s a natural time to go.

So I am very excited to be joining TekSavvy next week. I will be the lawyer responsible for regulated agreements and carrier relations. It’s a big change from what I’ve been doing here at Industry Canada, but I’m looking forward to the change: to learning and growing into my new role.

